(Information is Beautiful)

How to set up CrashPlan Cloud Backup headless on a Synology NAS – Backup Strategies – Scott Hanselman

How to set up CrashPlan Cloud Backup headless on a Synology NAS – Backup Strategies.

At home I use a Synology 1511+ NAS(Network Attached Storage) server for all my family’s digital things. The Synology gives me virtually all the features I had when I was in love with the Windows Home Server. I can add a drive of any size and get more storage, I can install add-in packages for more functionality, and most importantly, everything has multiple copies. I’ve even lost a whole drive and just repaired it by pulling it out and replacing it.

Leave a Reply

